Lu’Lu’s New Green Bed

Standard

Did you ever make something or give some one something and when you actually saw it being used – it put a smile on your face, right?

Well, that’s exactly what happened to me when I decided to make my wonderful cat, Lu’Lu, a bed to sleep on every night and day. If you are a pet owner, you know how ridiculously overpriced things are such as a pet bed is. I bought her one before, when we first bought her home but she did not want to have anything to do with it. She almost hated it and never laid on it. So I promptly returned it.

The other day, we had a nice sized box lying around waiting to be taking out with the trash and I just got this idea to put a pillow in it and cover it with a flannel blanket. That’s exactly what I did and Lu’lu LOVES IT! She is laying on it ALL the time and it just feels good to know that I made that for her and she is ACTUALLY using it! 🙂 So next time, before you go out and give your money to a store – let your creative juices run and see what you can come up with. Besides saving money, the feeling of accomplishment is fantastic!

The other morning I went to make hubby breakfast after Salatul-Fajr and this is what I found:

 

Who is waking me up?

Ah, so comfortable!

About MuslimWife23

"The Night of the Prophet's SAS birth is a magnificient, noble, blessed and holy night, a night of bliss for the believers, pure, radiant with lights, and of immeasurable price." -Ibn Kathir "You will reach a station where even accepting a little bit of dunya will be a burden on you...you will become a tool only for God acting in his service"

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

