Back to Reality

Standard

As you may have noticed, I did not post for the last 2 weeks. I had gone on vacation and did not get a chance to make a post about leaving.  But I am back now! I visited my family after nearly 6 months. Its so weird when you move away and you go back to visit your hometown because everything has changed, yet still the same stuff you know. Its hard to explain. It feels like I’ve missed out on so much. This is why inshallah, we plan on moving back  soon to live closer to my family.

I was actually up there visiting my family because it was my little sisters wedding. Alhumdullilah, wa Mashallah she is married now. It was such a special occasion because I didn’t think this day would come so soon, yet it did. I am really happy for her and her husband. May Allah give them many years of prosperity and happiness. Ameen.

It affected my parents the most because the house or the ‘nest’, as some say, is now empty. All the children are married and on their own.I guess you get a sense of accomplishment and success as well to have raised all your children till now and now they’ve started their own lives.

Anyways, my gift to my sister was to pay for her wedding cake which she picked out and had it decorated. From the description  I was told on the phone from the bakery, it sounded fantastic and I couldn’t wait to try it. Sadly, I was disappointed. The cake wasn’t all that great. Don’t get me wrong. It was a good cake, but I was expecting something grander. Oh well…

About MuslimWife23

"The Night of the Prophet's SAS birth is a magnificient, noble, blessed and holy night, a night of bliss for the believers, pure, radiant with lights, and of immeasurable price." -Ibn Kathir "You will reach a station where even accepting a little bit of dunya will be a burden on you...you will become a tool only for God acting in his service"

Leave a Reply

