Eid Day

Standard

Last night I was up till 3am making Eid breakfast and dessert.  Got up early and got dressed for prayer. I made banana pudding with a twist for dessert today. It turned out absolutely delicious.  After prayer, hubby & friends left for the farm to slaughter while I and another friend toured the bazaar and rides. Afterwards, we picked up some food and came back to my place. Over all, it was a nice, slow, relaxed Eid. Alhumudllilah.

Eid Lunch. Grilled Kabob Sandwich!

Delicious Banana Pudding

About MuslimWife23

"The Night of the Prophet's SAS birth is a magnificient, noble, blessed and holy night, a night of bliss for the believers, pure, radiant with lights, and of immeasurable price." -Ibn Kathir "You will reach a station where even accepting a little bit of dunya will be a burden on you...you will become a tool only for God acting in his service"

2 responses »

  1. Wow, that’s serious dedication to stay up that late! My mother used to do that when I was younger. Now that I’m married, I haven’t cooked for my husband at all. We usually end up eating breakfast together at a usual spot, going to his family’s house, taking them out to lunch, and then meeting my family for big family dinner at my uncle’s. I’m sure things will change once I have kids. I’d like to cook on Eid. It makes it feel more traditional in a sense.

Leave a Reply

