One a Day

Standard

When I was a teenager, I was afraid of obesity and being over weight. All the commercials about losing weight really scared me so I was constantly monitoring what I ate and how much. I wasn’t obsessed to the point where I was counting calories or not eating healthy, but I did keep a close eye on my diet. My parents however, thought I was being too paranoid and didn’t get all the vitamins and nutrients I needed as a growing child. Their solution? Multi-vitamin pills! Everyday they would give me multi-vitamins and I honestly detested taking them. You want to know why? Because they are ginormous and its like swallowing a brick! 😦 So every time they gave me one, I would hide it under my plate, behind the couch and yes! even throw them away! I just could not stand how it felt to swallow something so large.

I recently learned that they are so large because the cram all those vitamins and nutrients into the pill. However, if they just cut it in half and called it ‘two a day’, I really wouldn’t mind taking them. Now as an adult, I am actually concerned about my health. So I went to the store yesterday and bought these ‘Nature Made Multi Vitamins For Her’. I intend on taking it everyday with dinner. I even set them on top of the microwave because if I put them away in a cabinet I am most likely going to forget. Yes, they are gigantic too!

I think its important to take supplements because most of us do not get enough vitamins and nutrients in our diets. We are too busy consuming processed unhealthy junk food simply because its convenient. I make it a point to use fresh herbs, veggies and fruits everyday. Sure, it takes some time to chop them up and prepare something but once you get into the habit of it you can’t go back to eating any other way. Try it out!

About MuslimWife23

"The Night of the Prophet's SAS birth is a magnificient, noble, blessed and holy night, a night of bliss for the believers, pure, radiant with lights, and of immeasurable price." -Ibn Kathir "You will reach a station where even accepting a little bit of dunya will be a burden on you...you will become a tool only for God acting in his service"

Leave a Reply

